Wide Spaces Cover

My Rating-Middle Shelf

Summary:

“Emma knows better than most that life can change from one second to the next. Mason knows that guilt can make you change so much, that you don’t even recognize yourself in the mirror. When they found each other, they knew that life had given them a second chance.
But can one night, one second, one misunderstanding change everything?

A life together that saved them will become a life they think is lost forever. “

My Review:

This is the 2nd book in this series.  You know how you read the first book in the series, you really aren’t very impressed, but you just HAVE TO read the next book to see what happens?  Yeah, that’s why I read this one.

So I’ll begin with SPOILER ALERTS-Emma and Mason are trying to start their lives together.  Emma’s parents are finally realizing the old Emma, pre-comma is never coming back.  Mason is the gallant boyfriend who wants to do things right, so what does he do, he asks Emma’s dad for her hand in marriage.  Awwwww…. But, the happily ever after doesn’t start there.  (if it did, the book would be over pretty fast).  Another part of the past creeps up, this time it’s Mason’s.  It puts an extreme strain on the relationship, but not in the usual way.  A girl Mason had dated a long time ago, has a serious stalker crush on Mason that leads to….duh, duh, duh….Emma getting in a car accident.

I could go on, but all that will do is tell you the entire story.  So if you are interested, then check out the rest of the story.

Pros-I enjoyed the casual way Mason and Emma interact with each other.  As if they had been married for years, but with the spark of a new love.

Cons-I really can’t put my finger on it.  I just felt this book could have been more but it was just lacking something.  All through out it, I was waiting for it to get better.  The writing is ok, but the story seemed too strained.

